Products
Home Products 電容式觸控面板 The procedure of OGS for TOL

The procedure of OGS for TOL

 Description
line08.jpg
The procedure of OGS for TOL

 

Reasons for applying OGS:
 
There’s one piece of glass needed for no matter in courses of On-Cell, In-Cell or OGS.

Since On-Cell or In-Cell Touch layer is placed in front of LCD or between polarizer and LCD, while the surface hardness could only reach around 2.5H,the cover glass becomes a must. Then direct bonding is also necessary because there shouldn’t have any space to influence the sensor. The technique of direct bonding is quite expensive and has a low yield.

Comparatively, OGS Touch matches the glass integrally, thus there’s no space and the process of directing bonding could be eliminated.

The technical requirement of On-Cell and In-Cell is complicated, and the yield is low.

“The technique of OGS is more mature and cheaper. Thus temporarily is more competitive than On-Cell and In-Cell.”
 
 
           
Bison’s unique procedure of OGS for TOL:
 
Many manufacturers want to apply OGS, while the problem we are facing now lie on , first, the DOL of whiteacid will be as deep as 40um, thus it’s nearly impossible to produce bigger display screen, second, the hydrofluoric acid after secondary reinforcement is not environmentally friendly, and third, the procedure of laser cutting is not economically efficient. One way to solve these problems is to produce by piecing small parts together after reinforcement and then adding the touch Pattern in total, but there still exists a low yield which obstructs the promotion of piecing together.
 
Luckily, now the advancement of film sensor helps to realize reach touch (5 points or above) by single ITO layer thinner than 7. Also the cost becomes reasonable in market. But for Bison,  how to compete with the technique of In-Cell/On-Cell,  and how to occupy the market efficiently? We believe that if GG/GF1 could cost down a lot, In-Cell or On-Cell will be less dominant.
 
    Bison is now trying to integrate the above-mentioned solution with efficient film coating on the optical disks, rapid printing, and suitable control of CDRW machine, which is now still applicable for blue ray laser. Once we complete,we will cut down the cost mostly. Simply in other words, we want to realize the real touch of single film right on the cover glass by coating the layer of (IM)+ITO+Cu with the help of the multi-material film coating device of optical glass rapidly. Then we print aluminum film by special printing machine or lithography etching machine. 
By this way, we could be able to add values of cover and lower costs to a great extent!!




f65a16d1843fa6ec7c0bea71f40a2130.JPG
電容式觸控面板 1245251

商品介紹
首頁 商品介紹 電容式觸控面板 OGS for TOL 製程電容式觸控面板

OGS for TOL 製程電容式觸控面板

 說明
line08.jpg
OGS for TOL 製程:


使用OGS的理由:

On-CellIn-CellOGS皆需使用ㄧ片玻璃,所使用的材料皆相同

由於On-Cell與In-Cell Touch層做在LCD玻璃外層上或是偏光板與LCD之間,表面硬度約只有2.5H,因此必須使用Cover Lens。但是感應層是在LCD裡或外面,因此Cover Lens 與LCD不能有空氣所以必須要全面貼合,貼合成本貴且良率低

相對的OGS Touch層已與玻璃ㄧ體成形,所以與LCD之間有沒有空氣無關,所以不用全面貼合。
 
On-CellIn-Cell技術困難,良率不高




倍勝OGS for TOL 製程:

     OGS目前是大家想做的製程,但是因為白玻(鋁酸玻璃)強化深度(DOL)達40um深形成大片製作的致命傷,當然衍生出來二次強化用氫氟酸的環保問題與雷射切割的沒效率形成投資問題;過程中當然有一支研究方向為小片製程,成型強化後再來做觸控Pattern,但是因為鍍膜機小片製程的不經濟與良率問題,所以一直沒有往前的動力。
    因為Film sensor 的彈性與設計的進步,實現了7”以下單層ITO 可以達real touch(5點以上),也因此將技術往前帶進,成本也達到市場普遍需求,但要如何讓In cell/on cell退出與外掛式如何成功地佔下市場,倍勝以為以單層ITO達多點觸控,在GG/GF1等等成本降低非常多情況下,會減弱incell  oncell前進動力。
     但是如何更有效降低成本,倍勝以光碟片鍍膜的有效率與印刷的快速,加上其CDRW(目前還可以用在藍光應用上)機台閒置情況,如果可以講這類設備整合到上述產品上,會是成本最低生產最快速的方法,簡單的說,就是將單層film real touch整合到Cover Glass 上,利用光碟片多靶材鍍膜機快速將IM+ITO+cu(或ITO+銅)鍍在Cover Glass上,然後用印刷機印上銀漿(或黃光蝕刻線路與ITO),這樣的製程真正會將Cover的附加價值提高,且會是Glass陣營的利器,會降低製造成本極多!!!





f65a16d1843fa6ec7c0bea71f40a2130.JPG
電容式觸控面板 1245251